

# SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

## **EVENT REPORT**

DATE:	DEPARTMENT:	COMMITTEE/SOCIETY:	COORDINATORS NAME:
11/07/2022	Political Science	Political Science Students Association	Chief Patron: Prof. C. Sheela Reddy, Principal Convener: Dr. Namita Pandey (Teacher-in- Charge) Co-Convener: Dr. Jita Mishra Dr. Arup Singh Dr. Santosh Kr. Singh
TIME:	VENUE:	NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS:	Dr. Vikash Kumar Dr. Haokam Vaiphei NATURE:
11:00 AM	Seminar hall	78	Offline (In Campus)
FINANCIAL SUPPORT/ASSI STANCE (if any):	Principal		

## BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY

TOPIC/SUBJECT OF THE ACTIVITY	Felicitation cum Alumni Session
OBJECTIVES	The objective of the event was to brief students about their journey, study workload, struggle, guide juniors to grab the opportunities and work accordingly, and other countless aspects.
METHODOLOGY	The venue was arranged and maintained accordingly, introductory speeches were given by the Principal Ma'am and Professors, then the guiding words by the speakers.
INVITED SPEAKERS	1)Mr. Akshat Aayush (106 <sup>th</sup> rank in UPSC CSE 2021)
WITH AFFILIATION	2)Mr. Pourush Agarwal (542 <sup>nd</sup> rank in UPSC CSE 2021)
DETAILS	
(IF ANY)	

OUTCOMES	The event was successful in every sense.	
	The event was very knowledgeable and guiding.	
	The organizing team received appreciation from all ends.	

PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

			1 /	
1 Notice & Letters	Number of Participants & Name of participants	3 Video clip	4 Photos	5 Feedback
6 News clip with details	7 Sample Copy of the Certificate/ Card	8 Posters/ Invites	9 Event report Attested by Event Coordinator & IQAC Coordinator	10 Any other document Event Summary

IQAC Document No: IQAC/SVC/2022-23/PolSc/01	Criterion No: III & IV
Departmental file no: SVC/2022-23/POL/SOC/01	IQAC file No: SVC 2021-22

NAME OF	NAME OF HEAD/	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL &
TEACHER &	COMMITTEE INCHARGE	SIGNATURE)
SIGNATURE	& SIGNATURE	
Dr. Namita Pandey	Dr. Namita Pandey	
	Marito	

### For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning & Implementation)	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
Criterion II	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
Criterion III	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best Practices
Criterion IV	Learning Resources and Infrastructure		



Annexure 1

#### SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

## PERMISSION FOR ORGANIZATION OF EVENTS

#### EVENT DETAILS

1. Name of the Department/Society/Association: Department of Political Science

2. Name of the TIC/Convenor: Dr. Namita Pandey (TIC)

Nature of Event: Offline

4. Participants: Students & Faculty

5. Event Type: Department

Society or Diamond Jubilee: N/A
 Collaborating Agency /Organization: N/A

8. Proposed Title of the Event: Felicitation cum Alumni Session

Tentative List of Speakers: Akshat Aayush, 106th Rank.

UPSC CSE2021 (2016-2019 Batch) &

Pourush Agarwal, 542 Rank,

UPSC CSE2021 (2016-2019 Batch)

10. Duration & Date: 11th July, 2022

11. Financial Assistance (if any): NA

12. Proposed Budget (with details): NA

Normita Com Tor Pandey

Date:04/07/2022

Name & Signature of TIC/Convenor

Signature of Principal

Date: 41714

## 2. Name of participants

Dare Je Yeari Seminar Att
1) Kunal 27) Sneha Gauterm
1) Kunal 27) Sneha Gauterm 2) Dhur 28) BHANNA
3) Surya 29) sprotan
y) Aditya 30) Bipin Singh
5) Yashika Vyas 31) Deepak
9 Komel ( 32) Sughir
7) Abshet 33) Ayjoli' 8) Sandihan 34) Adorsh Pondey
8) Sandipan 34) Adarsh Tondey 9) Sovernya 25) SATYA PRAICAN GIANTAM
10) Descrit Tanvi (36) Paraveen Kumar Vishwakaomes
11) Sanya. (37) Karan Singh
12) Sakshi 38) Bhayika
13) Yash 39) R. Yashwanth Reddy
14) Nandlni 40) sajeta
15) Leaven Bekele 41) Haush Vardhan
16) Ankit 42) Markansia
17) Uma Nath Tha 43) peepika mam
18) Mohit Ker. Indora 45) Amit Yadaw
19) Aryan Deal 45) SANTOSH SIM 20) Dingesh Tha 46) Ryan Jan
21) Yashila 4H) Aswish Thakur
- 1 Faith Mins 48) Vikeh rumay
3) West was about the same
24) Deven Soll SI) Aknil Rojput 25) AMBER JAIN. 51) Aknil Rojput 30) Jitendra Political
25) AM BET Solak ash 52) Titendra Raspurohit

39d Years	3xd/s DATE
1) Md. Rizwan Furnishi 2) Harshita Sawhney	8 Akanksha Negi 9 Amuray Shulda
3) Shreya Moza 4) Kumari Ankita 5 Vidusha Shaxma 6 & Anchit Karrbula 7 Muskon Menta	The state of the s
1st years	
54) Emelia Limbro 55) Staty Changle	GLEAT TO ARE
57) DHARAMSOTH GODAL 57) Amisha 58) Aishwarya	
59 Lakshita 607 Aditya Kumar 617 Amshumam Chav	dhayy
62) Rajat 63) Anisha Dhivan 64) Bharadwaj Jagolle	
65) Jaswanth Kanwi 66) Mridul Jamwal	
67) Somil Singh 68) Ravikant 6a) Ritandri	A CHARLES

## 3. Photos





#### 4. Poster/Invites



#### 5. Event Summary

On 11<sup>th</sup> July 2022, the Department of political science, Sri Venkateswara College organised the Felicitation cum alumni session for its batches with two of its proud alumni (2016-19 batch) who successfully cleared India's UPSC CSE 2021.

The Event was hosted by Jayita Pal. She invited Principal Ma'am and all the Professors of the Political Science Department to share their words of wisdom and to welcome our Alumni. Then both the speakers shared their experiences, of one of the toughest journeys they had to cover, they guided the juniors by inspiring them with the exceptional struggle they had to face. They discussed time management, the importance of previous year's question papers, how to handle stress and pressure, answer writing practice, and also guided about having faith in yourself is the first step towards your goals, There is no shortcut in life if you want to achieve something in life and Believing in oneself and with utter perseverance, a person can achieve his /her ambitions, Self-introspect over our shortcomings and accept the conditions and put your best forward to overcome the challenges and Utilizing the opportunities and channelizing them in the right directions, in a fruitful and enriching manner and a lot more. At last, the seminar concluded, followed by a fruitful question-answer round in which the enthusiastic aspirants interacted and cleared all their queries regarding the exam.

-Rapporteur: Yashika vyas

**Program Coordinators:** 

Chief Patron: Prof. C. Sheela Reddy

**Convener:** Dr. Namita pandey

Co-Convener: Dr. Haokam Vaiphei

Dr.Arup Singh Dr. Jita Mishra Dr.vikash Kumar

Dr. Santosh Kumar Singh

Student Coordinators: Political Science Students' Association



1961 - 2021 Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams **Sri Venkateswara College** (University of Delhi)

## **CERTIFICATE**

This is to certify that the <u>Felicitation cum Alumni Session</u> was successfully conducted on <u>11<sup>th</sup> July 2022</u> <u>Later 11 AM</u> by the <u>Department of Political Science</u> in the <u>Offline</u> mode and its event report has been submitted to IQAC for records.

IQAC Coordinator

Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

21st July, 2022

Principal

PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021